## Minutes of the 2023 Annual General Meeting of Riverside Runners

The 36th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of St Neots Riverside Runners was held at 7:45pm on Thursday 6<sup>th</sup> April 2023 at the St Neots Rowing Club.

The club Chairman, Sam Windebank, welcomed the members and explained that the meeting would begin with the AGM and then usual social evening would follow.

## Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from: Paul Ridley, Michaela Ridley, Ann Ellmers, Mick Entwistle, Wayne Bailey, Hayley Bond and Natalie Smith.

## Approval of last year's Minutes

Sam Windebank proposed that the minutes of the 2022 AGM be approved. This was seconded by Ali Cooper and passed by the meeting.

#### Secretary's Report

Emma Evans read Ann Ellmers Secretary's report (in her absence).

### Treasurer's Report

Sam Windebank read out the Treasurer's report on behalf of Malcolm Pritchard. Printed copies of the accounts were available for members to view. Acceptance of the accounts was proposed by Malcolm Pritchard and seconded by Chris Windebank – passed by the meeting.

#### Chairman's Report

Sam Windebank read out her Chairman's report.

#### Election of Officers

The nominations for Officers and their positions were read out and were duly elected:

Chairman – Anthony Nethercott

Vice Chairman – Gary Barnes

Secretary – Ann Ellmers

Treasurer - Malcolm Pritchard

Club Captain (Non-executive) – Lee Radley

Proposed by Sam Windebank and seconded by Phil Redden.

#### **Election of Committee**

The nominations for the remaining places on the committee were read out and were duly elected:

Emma Evans

Hayley Bond

**Kat Miles** 

Wayne Bailey

Proposed by Sam Windebank and seconded by Norma Leckie.

#### **Level of Subscriptions**

The annual membership fee for next year, 2024, will remain £11 plus the England Athletics affiliation fee (for affiliated members). New member joining fee will remain £5.

# **Election of Auditor**

Sam Windebank thanked Natalie Smith (nee Fairbairn) for auditing the accounts. Natalie has agreed to act as auditor next year – passed by the meeting.

### **Any Other Business**

None notified to the Secretary.

# Vote on the 2023 club charity

The following nominations were put forward:

### Nominations so were:

- Woodgreen Pets Charity (nominated by Karen Roper)
- Children with Cancer UK (Adam Harris)
- Little Paxton Pre-School (James Shiner)
- The Friendship Club (Janice Barnes)
- Little Miracles (Ann Ellmers)
- St Neots Foodbank (Sam Byers)

A vote was held by attendees and Children with Cancer UK was selected.

The AGM was closed at about 8:30pm.

Sam Windebank Outgoing Chairman